top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTanya Fix

Gratitude this Holiday Season

I have such gratitude this Holiday Season!


First, for your patience in waiting for information and updates.


I am also very grateful for returning to good health, and my amazing husband who nursed me through! Shortly after the last post, I had a foodborne illness and subsequent issues that challenged my health for almost three weeks. At one point, I almost gave up even doing the Christmas Eye Spy event because I was so fatigued and mentally struggling to find balance. These are consequences of dangerously low good cholesterol which stemmed from the foodborne illness taking a round or two out of me. However, Clifford wouldn't let me quit and kept saying there was time.


With three weeks, we got the bones in place, I had to choose between time on the website or getting things done - both take time and can tax my glaucoma. It's pretty obvious which I chose, by my absence here. My apologies, but I hope when you visit you see the joy, share the laughter, and feel the love in abundance!


So, we started to build the 12 vignettes. Yes, you read that right!!! We are inordinately pleased with the detail each scene has. Two of my favorites are The Heavenly Angels and Nightmare Before Christmas. Because there are so many vignettes, we have two lists that have 6 with their eye spy items. Of course, you can do both lists in one visit, but this keeps it to a nice timeframe for activity with younger ones and is an opportunity to visit more than once.


I am so grateful for the unexpected gifts! We had items that people thought we might be able to use came in since February last year, some as late as Tuesday this past week! This includes about 50% of my Mom's angel collection. She and Dad just can't put them up on display anymore. Most of what we received we were able to use and/ or repurpose.


We are so grateful for Connor and the staff at Air106.1 FM, who humour my silly ideas for using their signage as props, popping over on Thursday for an onsite interview, and sharing the information about our event!


Again, we are so grateful for those who came forward with the sponsorship of door prizes (despite how my health challenged our communication) and are excited to share the love and light of the Season. Sponsors for Christmas are Green Seal Certified Safety Courses, Brick Bin, and Tahini's. (Oh my goodness, their donut balls are AMAZING!!)


Last night we had a soft open and we had 26 people through. How wonderful the visits, the fun, the donations. We are so full of gratitude for those who came, gave from the heart, and went home to share with others.


For all the abundance, and those who have helped to make this event what it is, thank you! We are grateful.




26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page