top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTanya Fix

It's COLD outside, but this might warm you!!! Pt 2

I have mulled over how to post the video for the Christmas Eye Spy 2023 along with all the lists. This is my conclusion: anxiety and LEARNING CURVE AHEAD again!!

Questions I have considered because of the size of my website and hosting:

  1. Can I post the video to Facebook/ Meta and just post three different lists? Yes, but no. You'll see. LOL

  2. If so, should I post on my page or the one dedicated to Christmas? I chose so all my family and friends can have fun too.

  3. But what about Halloween, which is where a large portion of people have found us? This will get posted there too.

  4. How do I attach the lists or should I post the video three times with different lists? Remembered the KISS rule and allowed myself room to grow this year.

  5. Maybe I should figure out YouTube... Yup, but not for this.



OK, I backed up and remembered that this was/ is supposed to be FUN and I was starting to feel anxious, so after deciding to shred papers and clean the ensuing blizzard, which gave me time to think, I decided to answer the questions, do what I have learned and know so far and commit to exploring YouTube at a later date. I'm still working through how to share on multiple sites without filling inboxes and other notifications, but that's another learning to tackle this year.


We were busier than expected and tired at the end of every day so I forgot (despite my intentions!) and have only two full videos to choose from. I reviewed all the lists as I went through both videos and noticed that some items on the challenge and carols lists were a bit more challenging than intended and didn't get the full pan they needed, but they are there and might require a good guess. Like I told every guest, there are three rules: Have fun, have fun, and have more fun! If it's not fun, leave it blank or ask for clues!



Thanks for your patience while I learn social media, and technology and grow!




10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page